Our Mission

It is the mission of the Cumberland County School's Technology Department to provide high-quality customer service and knowledgeable educational technology council to the students, faculty and staff of the district's schools.

Elbert Farley

Elbert Farley
Technology Director

Elbert Farley is the Technology Coordinator for Cumberland County Schools.  He has been with the school system since 1996 starting as a computer technician.  During his tenure as a computer technician, Elbert was fortunate to get the opportunity to work in almost all of the 12 schools in the system and the Central Office.  With a networking background, he assisted in building the infrastructure of our current network.

He is a 1983 graduate of Cumberland County High School.

Other TECHNOLOGY Staff members include:
Jason McGhee - Network Technician
James Aytes - School Technician
Josh Aytes - School Technician
Kim Hassler - School Technician
Donnie Melton - School Technician
Joey Burnett - School Technician
Chris Miller - School Technician
Tabitha Webb - School Technician

Submit a Technology Work Order

If you have a technology related issue that requires a technician's attention, please email your school's technician below in order to receive support;  Send your work order email by going to CCSchool's web-mail at

Please include the following:

Who: you are

Where: you are located

What: the issue is and what type of equipment it is on

Save the request in your 'sent' folder and if you do not have a response within a timely manner (24 to 48 hours - technicians rotate schools) please notify Elbert Farley at

Contact Info